Klingon grapok sauce bottle

Grapok sauce, basically Klingon ketchup. Great on bregit lung.

So what is the bottle? I’ve been racking my brains for a few years on this. At first I was thinking a water bottle, but the more I look it over, it could be a glass bottle or vase. I had a few more pics but I may have lost them when my HD crapped on me. There used to be a video of Penny Juday talking about the props, she doesn’t go into much detail on this prop, other than I think she refereed to it as “Klingon mustard”. Here’s the only shot I have of the bottle from that video.
Klingon_mustard

I still have the master for that cap/lid.
If my memory is correct the bottle was a "real fine juice glass bottle.
It is like this one.

I believe we also used this for the Ractajino. (spelling) with a different lid.

Mike were these used as the root beer bottles as well in DS9, sure does look like it ?

More than likely we did about 40 bottles with about 5 or 6 different lids.

It looks correct for the Root Beer bottle, but the Grapok sauce, not so much?

I found a larger shot of both bottles from the DS9 DVD Season 1 extras.

I remember reading somewhere that the raktajino bottle was made from Avery Brooks favorite iced coffee or something like that…my memory is fuzzy on this one but I do think it’s the very same bottle as the ginger ale! download

Well as far as it being Avery Brooks Iced coffee. That would be a cool thing, but when I went out to buy the bottles for the prop master Joe Longo . He did not give me a specific name of a drink . I purchased cases of fruit juice which I believe was called “real fine”. We were to empty half of the bottles and put in other liquids/ colors the rest were the original juice/color. All of the ones that we left the original juice in were not drinkable as we had to remove the lids to put on the caps that we made. We used the same snap cap that they came with but we added the toppers.